CE3C is organized to meet two goals: (i) to facilitate efficient financial, space and infrastructure management; and (ii) to facilitate synergistic interactions between researchers and groups to meet the centre’s scientific and outreach goals. A main office (three persons), including a communication officer one-year contract located at FCUL coordinates the Centre’s activities, including education and advanced training, and assures all necessary interactions with the Faculty, the University and associated entities, including the Faculty of Sciences Foundation that manages most projects and grants. A smaller office (one person) at the University of Azores (UAc) assures all necessary interactions with UAc and the main office in Lisbon. Interactions between researchers and groups develop in parallel to this and meet specific research necessities, including exchange of information and data, experiment planning, field trips, workshops and journal clubs. An annual meeting brings all researchers together, and every three years this meeting shall take place in the Azores.



Executive Committee (2018-2023): 


and Dissemination:

 Advanced Training:

 Website and


 Stakeholders connection
and Policy making:

Cristina Máguas Gabriela Rodrigues Margarida Matos Paulo Borges Rui Rebelo Tiago Capela Lourenço

Secretariat (2018-2023):

Main contact (based at the Faculty of Sciences of the University of Lisbon):     Contact in Azores:
    Inês Almaça Catarina Costa Mariana Marques (2018-2022)  Enésima Pereira

Science Communication & Outreach Office (2018-2023):

Carla Alegria Rúben Oliveira Patrícia Tiago (2021-2023)

Marta Daniela Santos (2018-2021)



Executive Committee (2013-2017):

Coordinator: Vice-President:  Advanced Training:  Website: Outreach and Dissemination:  Budget:
Margarida Santos-Reis Cristina Máguas Margarida Matos Paulo Borges Sara Magalhães Rui Rebelo 

Secretariat (2013-2017): 

Main contact (based at the Faculty of Sciences of the University of Lisbon): Contact in Azores:
Cláudia Oliveira Inês Almaça Ângela Antunes Enésima Mendonça

Science Communication & Outreach Office (2013-2017):

Marta Daniela Santos Patrícia Garcia Pereira



Executive Committee (2008-2012):

Coordinator: Vice-President:    External Relations:  Advanced Training:  Outreach and Dissemination:
Margarida Santos-Reis Maria João Collares-Pereira Carlos Fernandes Cristina Máguas Margarida Matos Sara Magalhães

Secretariat (2008-2012):

Cláudia Oliveira